Stephenie Meyer’s Cancels Midnight Sun Due to Internet Leak

September 3, 2008 at 3:35 am (Book News, Randomness) (, , )

Honestly! Some people can just ruin it for everyone else.

So apparently a partial draft of Midnight Sun was illegally posted somewhere on the internet. As a result she stated on her website, “So where does this leave Midnight Sun? My first feeling was that there was no way to continue. Writing isn’t like math; in math, two plus two always equals four no matter what your mood is like. With writing, the way you feel changes everything. If I tried to write Midnight Sunnow, in my current frame of mind, James would probably win and all the Cullens would die, which wouldn’t dovetail too well with the original story. In any case, I feel too sad about what has happened to continue working on Midnight Sun, and so it is on hold indefinitely.”

Which is sad in itself. While I have her books and unfortunately haven’t read them yet (my TBR pile is bigger than me) I was still looking forward to it, as I know many others (including quite a few friends and members of my family).

Rat bastards! Ruining it for the rest of the population!

Yes. I know. Bad, bad Lyda. Shouldn’t talk that way. Though I can’t say it was uncalled for, it was, a tad, unnecessary. ::Mumbles:: Rat bastards!

Anyway, if you would like to read anything more about Stephenie Meyer or her work.

Just jump on over to The Official Website of Stephenie Meyer.

FYI: For those curious cats like me. She also has the partial draft that was leaked available on her website which, in my own humble opinion, is very smart, savvy and classy of her.

Leave a Reply

